The Kingdom’s submissions

To document the claim for the right to the new seabed areas, five Partial Submissions were forwarded to the Commission on the Limits of the Continental Shelf (CLCS) between 2009 and 2014.

Extracts from the submissions:

The area north of the Faroe Islands

The area south of The Faroe Islands

The area northeast of Greenland

The area north of Greenland

The area south of Greenland

Map of the Kingdom’s five submission areas. The North Pole is indicated with a white star.